Photo Friday: My Lunch

Guess what I had for lunch yesterday? Aren’t you excited to know? Are you on the edge of your seat? Ready…set….

LEFTOVERS!

Oh, sorry, was that anticlimactic? Well, hold on. You don’t know what kind of leftovers. I took a look at my fridge and got creative. I had leftover grilled burgers that needed eating. I also had half of an avocado, some bacon bits, red leaf lettuce, half of an heirloom tomato, whole grain mustard, and farmer’s market eggs. I put them together in five minutes, and this is what I got:

burger and lemonadeI toasted the bun lightly while simultaneously heating up the burger in a small frying pan with a little olive oil. After the burger was hot, I balanced it on top of the avocado, tomato, lettuce, and mustard, then sprinkled it with bacon bits. I added a little more oil to the pan and fried the egg. When I bit into the monstrous sandwich, the runny yolk exploded and gushed over my fingers and all over my face.

I think my puppy nearly passed out from envy. burger 2To accompany my meal, I poured out yet another leftover treat. Josh got to experimenting with lemonade the other night. We have an abundance of mint growing outside, so I requested using some of that. He also recalled a peach lemonade recipe, and I handed him a peach. He made a syrup of brown sugar, water, and steeped mint. He added it to a pitcher of lemon juice, more water, and sliced peaches. Last night we also added some champagne to make it punchy (I did not do this yesterday…I have work to do!)

So here you have it: peach mint lemonade.
peach mint lemondade

You know, sometimes I complain about working from home. Then I do stuff like this. Life is good.

1 Comment

Filed under Food!, Inspiration and Creativity, Life is good and here's why, Photography

One response to “Photo Friday: My Lunch

  1. for leftovers, it’s not that bad.. actually, it looks delicious! thanks for sharing =]
    Also, please do check out my food-review blog too with posts which you may find interesting at https://eatandtell1.wordpress.com/ =]
    & follow me on Facebook too https://www.facebook.com/eatandtell001
    Bon Appetit! =]

Leave a Reply

