My Fantabulous Fusion Fish Tacos

Last Tuesday was Cinco de Mayo so we figured dinner ought to be Mexico-inspired. It took a few minutes before it hit me: FISH TACOS.

DSC_0478I’ve been working on my recipe Mexican/Asian fusion tacos for a little while now. The other night I got it to taste so fantastic (if I say so myself) I wanted to share the recipe with you.

Emily’s Fantabulous Fusion Fish Tacos 

2 filets of cod, chopped
2 tbs sweet chili sauce
2 tbs lime juice
salt and pepper

Marinate the above for at least 30 minutes.

2 tbs greek yogurt
2 tbs mayonaise
1 tsp sriracha

Mix together the above. If you want a drizzle effect, spoon sauce into a plastic bag and cut off the tip of the corner to make a pastry bag.

Heat a skillet with 2 tsp canola oil until barely smoking. Pan sear the fish until golden brown. Set aside.

Warm corn tortillas, then assemble tacos with fish, shredded napa cabbage, and green tomatillo salsa. Drizzle siracha cream. Ta da!

Deliciosa!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food!, Inspiration and Creativity

Leave a Reply

