Camera Gear

HOk, so… For Christmas, I asked my dad for a new zoom lens for my Nikon. I didn’t think he would go for it, because not only are lenses difficult to shop for, but they cost an arm and a leg to buy new. Much to my surprise, on Christmas morning, I opened up a Nikon box to the Cadillac of Nikon d40 lenses: the 18-200mm.  I was stunned, and I still am. I wasn’t sure I was going to keep it, this thing is so nice (And it comes with a 5 year warranty!). But yesterday I went walking with it in the woods and boy was it fun. Check some of these shots, none of which could have been taken without the special lens:

1 Comment

Filed under Running Commentary on whatever tickles the fancy

One response to “Camera Gear

  1. bacho

    these shots are absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

